top of page


IPECC-Canada  was incorporated as a not-for-profit corporation in December 2022. It is responsible for organizing funding and supporting IPECC. It is governed by a 6 member Board of Directors.  Directors are elected by the sustaining members of IPECC-Canada. Officers of the corporation are appointed by the Board.



Russell Edworthy.jpeg
Randy Purves.jpeg

Russell Edworthy, Chair

  • LinkedIn

David Holmes, Vice Chair

  • LinkedIn

Randy Purves, Treasurer

  • LinkedIn

Grant Peuramaki, Secretary

  • LinkedIn
Jude Rankin.jpeg

Jude Rankin, Past Chair

  • LinkedIn

Brent Boutilier, Membership

  • LinkedIn

Sustaining Members


There are 4 sub-classes of sustaining members:

  • Ex-officio: The board of directors, past board members and current sub-committee chairs and vice chairs

  • Institutional: Representatives of the jurisdictions.

  • Educational: Representative of Colleges offering powering engineering programs

  • Industrial:  Representatives of associations related to power engineering and refrigeration operator fields

  • Individual: Persons who apply for sustaining membership and are approved by the board.

bottom of page